Mighty Dog Belle…R.I.P.

Mighty-Dog-Belle

Today my mom called to tell me that our dog “Belle” died. We had her since I was 17. Now I’m 29 and I’m sad that she’s no longer here. I’ve heard about people that get so attached to their pets that they take them to the studio for family portraits. Well, we never did that but it’s still hard to say goodbye to a pet that’s been a part of our life for 12 years. In dog years, as they say, she would’ve been 84 years old. All our family and friends knew Belle really well from over the years. She had a mean little bark and could do some serious ankle damage if you messed with her. As you can tell, she looked like a little cow because she was a Toy Fox Terrier/Chihuahua mix.

3121495802_11145cf9233575683560_63134036b3

Bell gave us great times and in memory of her, bellow are two songs that remind me of her. The first is “Belle” for obvious reasons and the second is an old favorite of mine called “Goldie’s Last Day.” (Forward to 40 seconds)


-Jacob

Leave a Reply

