The best ending a song has ever had!!! Really!!


So I put a lot of thought to this before posting. I’ve long thought that if I was ever asked what song I believed had the best ending, I would answer without a doubt, “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Queen. I could write a page on why but I’ll keep it short. I’m a musician so when I hear songs, I hear every subtle nuance a song has. When I hear a song, I’m often moved by mostly the musical content. Musically, This song will take you on a rollercoaster of emotions but at the very end, something breathe taking happens. At about 5:03, The guitars come gliding down with the grace of a setting sun. The piano subtly strikes in agreement with the guitars. Freddy’s voice poignantly sings out “Nothing really matters, anyone can see, nothing really matters nothing really matters to me.” A few of seconds after this, the music seems to be winding down and walking away. The lead guitar then quietly wails out a couple of notes that leave a sad exclamation point.

And at the very end, Freddy quietly sings, “anywhere the wind blows,” then where you think a last word will follow, a light crash of the symbol gently brings it to an end.

Tears inevitably ensue.

Leave a Reply

